Online Databases

The NLCL offers online access to several databases, with a wide array of reliable information and full-text articles from a variety of authoritative publications. Pamphlets with login information for the below resources are available for your convenience in the library as well.

Learning Express Library

Learning Express LibraryVisit the North Liberty Community Library, log on to a computer, and enjoy free, unlimited access to interactive skill-building courses and a broad range of practice tests based on such official exams as the ACT, SAT, GED, ASVAB, Firefighter, Police Officer, Paramedic, EMT Basic, U.S. Citizenship, Postal Worker, Cosmetology, Real Estate Agent & Broker exams and more! This valuable service is available 24/7 from any internet-enabled computer-in your library and even from your home! Please note: to access from outside the library, you must use the link from the learningexpresslibrary.com website.

Access Learning Express Library at www.learningexpresslibrary.com

EBSCO

EBSCOhost

Disponible en Español

Search for periodicals, novels, auto repair and more. The NLCL also subsribes to powerful database search services for kids and teens. Please contact the library for login information.

URL: search.ebscohost.com

 

consumer reports
Click here
to go to the Consumer Reports login page through Ebsco Host.

Tumblebooks
click here to access TumbleBooks - free animated children's books

TumbleBooks use Flash animation for a fun and engaging interactive reading experience. Click on the button above and add TumbleBooks to your 'safe sites' list for your kids!

Click here to access Tumblebooks

A to Z the USA
A to Z USA

A to Z the USA is a web-based encyclopedia of detailed editorial and images for 56 U.S. states and territories. The product sets a new standard for breath and depth of coverage with more than 180 features organized in 22 categories.
Click here to access A to Z the USA.

Username: nliberty

Password: libra

Visit these other A to Z sites:

http://www.atozmapsonline.com
http://www.atoztheusa.com
http://www.atozworldtravel.com
http://atozworldculture.com


Footnote Online
footnote

This is a geneology site. At Footnote.com you'll be able to view, save, and share original images of historical documents available for the first time on the internet.

World Book Online
click here to access World Book Online

Disponible en Español

World Book Online Reference contains every article from the 22-volume encyclopedia print set plus thousands more. With state-of-the art multimedia, editor-reviewed Web sites, and more!

URL: www.worldbookonline.com

Username: nlclibrary

Password: northliberty

TELL ME MORE® Language Learning

Languages offered include: Spanish, English (ESL), French, German, Dutch, or Italian!
Experience interactive web-based language learning featuring speech recognition as well as cultural activities! Whether you are looking to enhance your career or for personal growth TELL ME MORE® Language Learning will help you reach your goals!
Learn online anytime, anywhere with access available from any Internet connection.
URL: http://library.tellmemore.com/?lid=NorthLiber&cc=NorthLiber

No username or password required

NEIBORS
Audio books online

Downloadable audiobooks & e-books. Easy to access—24 hours/7 days a week! Please contact the library for login information.

URL: http://neibors.lib.overdrive.com

 

OneClickdigital
Audio Files online

Downloadable audiobooks—all iPod compatible and easy to access—24 hours/7 days a week! Please contact the library for login information, including username .

URL: http://northlibertyia.oneclickdigital.com

 

 

520 W. Cherry Street, North Liberty, Iowa 52317

Phone 319-626-5701 | Fax 319-626-5722

E-mail nlcl@north-liberty.lib.ia.us

Click for our hours of operation